Succulents & Terrariums

t3

 

Guys, I’m not going to pretend  I have a green thumb. I don’t (although, I have managed to keep three African Violets alive for 2+ years). BUT, I did take a flying leap on the succulent train that’s rolling through right now. Succulents are just SO CUTE. Plus it’s really hard to kill them.

Last week, I made a terrarium for my office. I was on the phone with my mom while I assembled it, and she was thoroughly convinced it was for her. In fact, I think her exact words were, “OH, YAY! You’re making me a terrarium for Mother’s Day!”

So, I decided to make her a terrarium for Mother’s Day. Since these little guys are so darling and easy to care for, I thought you might want to give it a shot. Seriously, it only takes 5 minutes to put together.

t2

You will need:

  • 1 pot
  • some soil
  • rocks
  • succulents

First, put a layer of gravel or rocks in the bottom of the pot. This will help with drainage. Then, add some soil on top of the rocks. Put the succulents in the pot and fill in the rest of the area with more soil. Once the roots are covered and the plants are stable, pat down the soil and water the plants a tiny bit.

T1

That’s it! Easy, right?! I highly suggest making one (or 20). Who knows, maybe your mom wants one… 🙂

Have a wonderful weekend, dear readers! Don’t forget to tell your mom you love her!

 

4 thoughts on “Succulents & Terrariums

Leave a Reply

