Why am I here?

First, let me clarify that I mean here as in this blog – NOT the eternal “what is my purpose” question (although, that may come later).

Yesterday morning as I was grabbing coffee from my favorite local coffeehouse, I ran into my very first college professor. While we were catching up, he asked what I’ve been doing lately. I told him I finished grad school, co-authored an academic paper that’s going to be published this fall, and got a new job. As I was listing off these accomplishments, I found myself thinking, “Man, I’ve really got it together!”

HA!

While I may seem put together, keep in mind I also think beer and M&Ms make an acceptable dinner.

Dinner.

So, that’s what this blog’s about: how I’m navigating through (into?) adulthood with as much poise and dignity as I can muster while still clutching my not-so-adult tendencies.  It should be a fun ride.

2 thoughts on “Why am I here?

Leave a Reply

